Available Indexes

HathiTrust Announces Candidates for its Board of Governors

September 28, 2015

We are pleased to announce the nine candidates for the 2015 Board of Governors election. 

  • Gerald Beasley, University of Alberta
  • Clement Guthro, Colby College
  • Anne Kenney, Cornell University
  • Joe Lucia, Temple University
  • Beth McNeil, Iowa State University
  • Jim O'Donnell, Arizona State University
  • Judith Russell, University of Florida
  • Winston Tabb, Johns Hopkins University
  • John Unsworth, Brandeis University

As previously announced, member representatives will vote in the election, which begins on September 28 and concludes on October 19.  The two candidates receiving the most votes will be appointed for three-year terms that begin on January 1, 2016 and conclude on December 31, 2018.  The candidate receiving the third-most votes will be appointed for a one-year term beginning on January 1 and concluding on December 31, 2016.