Shared Print Retention Libraries (Phase 1)

A wide variety of HathiTrust partner libraries have volunteered to participate in Phase 1 of the Shared Print Program. These include libraries at universities and colleges from across the United States and from Canada and Australia.

During Phase 1, these libraries will play two primary roles:

 • Serve as planning partners with the HathiTrust Shared Print Advisory Committee (SPAC) to finalize the policies, business model and MOU that will govern the HathiTrust Shared Print Program, and

 • Work with HathiTrust to identify which of the library’s matching print monograph holdings the library will agree to retain.

At the end of Phase 1 (estimated spring/summer 2017), the libraries will have an opportunity to review the final policies and MOU and then to make a decision about going forward with the proposed retention commitments.    

Shared Print Retention Libraries (Phase 1) 

(as of September 15, 2017)

Arizona State University

Brandeis University

Brown University

Bryn Mawr College

Claremont Colleges

Colby College

Columbia University

Duke University

Emory University

Georgia Tech University

Getty Research Institute

Harvard University

Indiana University

Iowa State University

Johns Hopkins University

Lafayette College

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

McGill University

New York Public Library

Northwestern University

Ohio State University

Princeton University

Swarthmore College

Syracuse University

Tufts University



University of Alberta

University of Calgary

University of California, Merced

University of California, San Diego

University of California, Santa Cruz

University of California Northern Regional Library Facility (NRLF)

University of California Southern Regional Library Facility (SRLF)

University of Chicago

University of Delaware

University of Florida

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

University of Iowa

University of Michigan

University of Minnesota

University of Missouri

University of Notre Dame

University of Pennsylvania

University of Queensland

University of Texas at Austin

University of Virginia

University of Washington

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Washington University, St. Louis

Yale University