Shared Print Retention Libraries (Phase 2)

The HathiTrust partner libraries listed below have volunteered to participate in Phase 2 of the Shared Print Program. Many of these libraries also made retention commitments in Phase 1; some are new participants in Phase 2.

The goal of Phase 2 is to secure retention commitments for print volumes corresponding to HathiTrust digital monographs that did not receive a retention commitment in Phase 1. During summer 2018, with support from OCLC/Sustainable Collection Services, HathiTrust will analyze member libraries’ print holdings (already supplied to HathiTrust) to prioritize proposed retention commitments for Phase 2. 

At the end of Phase 2 (estimated fall 2018), the libraries will have an opportunity to review the proposed retention commitments to make a final decision about commitments. New Retention Libraries will also need to execute the Shared Print Program Agreement at that time.    

Shared Print Retention Libraries (Phase 2) 

(as of August 15, 2018)

* = new Retention Library in Phase 2

Allegheny College *

Arizona State University

Boston University *

Brigham Young University *

Carleton College *

Colby College

Columbia University

CUNY Graduate Center *

Dartmouth College *

Dickinson College *

Duke University

Emory University

Getty Research Institute

Harvard University

Indiana University

Iowa State University

Johns Hopkins University

Macalester College *

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

McGill University

New York Public Library

New York University *

North Carolina State University *

Northwestern University

Ohio State University

Oklahoma State University *

Pennsylvania State University *

Princeton University

Southern Methodist University *

Temple University *

Tufts University



Texas State University *

Union College *

University of Alberta

University of Arizona *

University of British Columbia *

University of Calgary

University of California, Merced

University of Delaware

University of Florida

University of Georgia *

University of Houston *

University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign

University of Iowa

University of Maryland *

University of Minnesota

University of New Mexico *

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill *

University of Notre Dame

University of Oklahoma *

University of Pennsylvania

University of Pittsburgh *

University of Queensland

University of Rochester *

University of Tennessee, Knoxville *

University of Texas, Austin

University of Virginia

University of Wisconsin-Madison

University of Wyoming *

Wake Forest University *

West Virginia University *

Yale University