Available Indexes

Program Steering Committee

The Program Steering Committee serves at the direction of the Board of Governors in the following manner:

  • Reviews HathiTrust’s development agenda, shaping initiatives and strategies for Board discussion and decision-making, and considering the implications of those initiatives for the future. Working Groups and Committees may be appointed and charged by the Chair of the Program Steering Committee to assist with its work.
  • Reports to the Board of Governors recommended alterations in the development agenda based on such reviews. Based on its reviews, develops position papers for the member community to encourage debate or mobilize discussion with regard to particular issues.
  • Works with the Board of Governors to develop policies for HathiTrust and its members.
Members of the Program Steering Committee are appointed to three-year terms.  The term of the Chair is two years. More information about the Program Steering Committee is available in the HathiTrust Bylaws.

Current Members:

  • Daniel Dollar, Yale University (2017-2020)
  • Maria Estorino, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill (2018-2021)
  • Sharon Farb, University of California, Los Angeles (2017-2020)
  • Liz Gushee, University of Miami (2019-2022)
  • Joseph Hafner, McGill University (2017-2020)
  • Anne Houston, Lafayette College (2018-2021)
  • Harish Maringanti, University of Utah (2019-2022)
  • Sandra McIntyre (HathiTrust, ex officio)
  • Carmelita Pickett, University of Virginia (2019-2021)
  • Barbara Rockenbach, Columbia University (2019-2022)
  • Sarah Shreeves, University of Arizona (2017-2020)
  • Karla Strieb, The Ohio State University (2016-2018; Chair 2018-2021)
  • Evviva Weinraub Lajoie, University at Buffalo (2018-2021)

Former Members:

  • Ivy Anderson, California Digital Library (2013-2017)
  • John Butler, University of Minnesota (2013-2016; Chair, 2016-2018)
  • Chris Freeland, Washington University (2014-2016)
  • Todd Grappone, University of California, Los Angeles (2013-2017)
  • Martha Hruska, University of California, San Diego (2013-2017)
  • Martin Kurth, New York University (2013-2015)
  • Erika Linke, Carnegie Mellon University (2013-2016)
  • Rebecca Lubas, The Claremont Colleges (2017-2018)
  • Robert McDonald, Indiana University (2014-2018)
  • Holly Mercer, University of Tennessee (2018)
  • Erik Mitchell, University of California, Berkeley (2016-2018)
  • Greg Raschke, North Carolina State University (2015-2018)
  • Oya Rieger, Cornell University (2015-2018)
  • Beth Sandore Namachchivaya, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2016-2017)
  • Matthew Sheehy, Harvard University (2013-2014)
  • Michael Stoller, New York University (2016-2019)
  • Elaine Westbrooks, University of Michigan (2013-2017)
  • Bob Wolven, Columbia University (Chair, 2013-2016)