Available Indexes

Working Groups and Committees

HathiTrust employs a number of committees and working groups, some of which are standing and have long-term appointments, while others may be devoted to finite tasks with a specific timeline. In general, working groups are established either by the Executive Director, or the Program Steering Committee. View past working groups and committees.

Executive Director

Program Steering Committee 

  • Collections Committee (July 2016): A standing committee responsible for collection development activities and policies, and charged with making key recommendations about the content included in HathiTrust. 
  • Metadata Policy, Strategy, Use and Sharing Advisory Group: MUSAG is charged with reviewing managed metadata, formatting relevant policy and strategic directions to benefit the members. 
  • Quality Assurance and Standards Working Group (August 2016). Recommends strategies, processes, and techniques detailing how members, end users, and/or HathiTrust Operations can assure the quality of the HathiTrust corpus.